Quality. Meaning. Accuracy. Attention to detail. Research.

Welcome to Permutation.

Who?

Experienced and meticulous professionals who work hand in hand with your team

Why?

Because research is the backbone of translating, revising and writing

How?

By systematically applying a proven method to convey the right message

Services

Translation
Revision
Technical writing
Document management

01. Translation

Always staying true to your message, this is Permutation’s vision of translation. Our strengths: understanding the context, furthering research and meticulously applying your industry’s terminology.

+
Discover what makes our translations a cut above

02. Revision

Your documentation is a reflection of your company—so be sure to put your best foot forward. At Permutation, spelling and grammar are just the beginning. Our strength is making sure your texts are logical and coherent. And style? Don’t worry, we’ll take care of that as well.

+
Learn how our revision process can help

03. Technical writing

We create clear, simple and user-friendly documents. Our strength is our ability to determine your needs, gather information and consolidate it into a document that is meant to be used—not read cover to cover. We work with your team to develop pragmatic and task-oriented documents.

+
Find out how we can work together

04. Document management

In today’s fast-paced workplace, you need an efficient way to create dynamic, multi-platform content. Need to edit a paragraph that’s on your website, in three user guides and in two brochures? Streamlined content management systems let you modify everything from a single platform, ensuring standardized and coherent content.

+
Discover your content management options

Some of our clients

Shire

Testimonial

Dairy Farmers of Canada

Testimonial

Dietitians of Canada

Testimonial

Canadian Academy of Health Sciences

Testimonial

Canadian Society for Exercise Physiology

Testimonial

Euclid Canada

Testimonial

Kontron

Testimonial

Université de Montréal

Testimonial

Expertise

Health

You wouldn’t trust your health to just anyone—so why trust your documents to someone that doesn’t specialize in your field? At Permutation, we focus on the health industry and we’ll go the extra mile to use your specific terminology and the style appropriate to your audience. If you’re tired of receiving documents that still need revising, give us a call.

Technology

Technical documents require research and understanding. Who is the document for and what are their actual needs? Is it logical and coherent? For us, it’s a puzzle—we carefully assess each piece before adding it to the whole. Our approach: making sure documents are as simple as they are practical.

Communications

In today’s world, you don’t just want to convey a message, you want to connect and engage with your audience. Through words that inspire, challenge or raise awareness, you can stir emotions, prompt a reaction, or instill a call to action. And when crisis hits, you need powerful, honest words to manage the situation. Our experts will make sure your communications meet your exact needs.

Management

Maude Maher-Bussières, B.Eng.

As a business owner, I understand that documentation is at the heart of every company. My mission: giving it the attention it deserves. My passion: tackling ever more complex challenges. My reward: knowing that the documentation we produce at Permutation will truly be useful to readers.

My motto: “If you don’t have a clear grasp of the text, you cannot translate it well.”

Myrianne Côté, B.Eng.

I love learning and finding answers—that’s why I love my job. My challenge: getting the right message across to our clients’ audience. My method: digging deeper and pushing my research just that much further. My reward: knowing that each time we deliver a project, readers are getting exactly what they were hoping for.

My motto: “No one can achieve perfection, but we can definitely produce something spectacular by three o’clock!”

Careers

Do you love research? Are you passionate about language? Permutation is always on the hunt for new talent.

If you have experience or training in health, technology or communications as well as in translation, revision or writing, then we’re looking for you.

Job openings

+
French-to-English Translator

Key tasks include researching terminology and translating documents using SDL Trados Studio.

+
English Reviser

Key tasks include revising translations, researching and standardizing terminology as well as improving style and ensuring flow.

Contact

Permutation is located in Montréal, Canada.
T 514-893-2805  |  info@permutation.ca
Business hours: Monday to Friday, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Qualité des écrits. Respect du message.
Rigueur. Souci du détail. Recherche.

Bienvenue chez Permutation.

Qui?

Des professionnels expérimentés et rigoureux qui s’intègrent efficacement à votre équipe

Pourquoi?

Parce que rédiger, traduire ou réviser, c’est aussi faire de la recherche

Comment?

En appliquant minutieusement une approche éprouvée pour véhiculer fidèlement vos messages

Services

Traduction
Révision
Rédaction technique
Gestion documentaire

01. Traduction

Respecter à tout coup le message, voilà ce qu’est la traduction selon Permutation. Nos forces : comprendre le contexte, pousser la recherche et employer méticuleusement la terminologie de votre industrie.

+
Découvrez pourquoi nos traductions se distinguent

02. Révision

Votre documentation est le reflet de votre entreprise. Assurez-vous donc de faire bonne impression. Chez Permutation, nous allons bien au-delà de l’orthographe et de la grammaire. Notre force : assurer la logique et la cohérence des textes. Et le style? Ne vous inquiétez pas, nous y serons tout aussi attentifs.

+
Découvrez les avantages de notre processus de révision

03. Rédaction technique

Des documents clairs, simples et faciles à utiliser : voilà ce que nous proposons. Nos forces : déterminer les besoins, recueillir l’information et la consolider en un document fait pour être utilisé – et non pas lu en entier. Nous nous intégrons à votre équipe afin de concevoir des documents ciblés qui décrivent concrètement les tâches à accomplir.

+
Découvrez notre idée de la collaboration

04. Gestion documentaire

Aujourd’hui, tout doit aller vite. Il faut créer rapidement du contenu multi-plateforme dynamique. Un paragraphe publié à la fois dans un site Web, trois manuels et deux brochures doit être changé? Les systèmes de gestion de contenu simplifiés permettent de tout modifier à partir d’une seule plateforme. Cohérence et uniformité assurées.

+
Découvrez les options qui s'offrent à vous

Clients

Shire

Témoignage

Les Producteurs laitiers du Canada

Témoignage

Les diététistes du Canada

Témoignage

Takeda
Académie canadienne des sciences de la santé

Témoignage

Société canadienne de physiologie de l'exercice

Témoignage

Euclid Canada

Témoignage

Kontron

Témoignage

Université de Montréal

Témoignage

Air Liquide
Institut de Cardiologie de Montréal
Spectrum Conseil

Témoignage

Expertise

Santé

Vous ne confieriez pas votre santé à n’importe qui, alors pourquoi confier vos documents à quelqu’un qui ne connaît pas votre domaine? L’équipe de Permutation navigue quotidiennement dans le secteur de la santé. Nous utilisons invariablement la terminologie de votre domaine et le style qui convient à votre public. Vous en avez assez de recevoir des documents qui doivent être retravaillés? Donnez-nous un coup de fil.

Technologies

Qui dit document technique dit recherche et compréhension du sujet. À qui le document s’adresse-t-il et quels sont les besoins réels de l’utilisateur? L’ensemble est-il logique et cohérent? Car comme pour un casse-tête, chaque morceau doit avoir été soigneusement évalué avant d’être inséré. Notre approche : rendre chaque document aussi simple que pratique.

Communications

Aujourd’hui, transmettre un message ne suffit plus. Il faut tisser des liens et échanger avec son public. Les mots peuvent inspirer, toucher et sensibiliser. Ils parviennent à susciter des émotions, une réaction, et même une action. Et lorsqu’une crise survient, vous avez besoin de mots honnêtes et puissants pour faire face à la situation. Nos professionnels s’assureront que vos communications répondent précisément à vos besoins.

Direction

Maude Maher-Bussières, B. Ing.

En tant que chef d’entreprise, je sais que la documentation est au cœur de chaque organisation. Ma mission : accorder à la documentation toute l’attention qu’elle mérite. Mon plaisir : m’attaquer à des défis toujours plus complexes. Ma récompense : savoir que la documentation produite chez Permutation sera réellement utile pour les lecteurs.

Ma devise : « Nul ne peut prétendre avoir bien traduit un texte qu’il n’a pas bien compris. »

Myrianne Côté, B. Ing.

J’aime apprendre et chercher des réponses. C’est pourquoi j’adore mon travail. Mon défi quotidien : transmettre le bon message aux publics de nos clients. Ma méthode : creuser et pousser la recherche toujours plus loin. Ma récompense : savoir qu’à chaque livraison, le lecteur aura entre les mains un produit à la hauteur de ses attentes.

Ma devise : « À l’impossible, nul n’est tenu… mais nous devrions tout de même pouvoir vous produire quelque chose de génial pour 15 h! »

Carrière

Vous aimez la recherche? Les langues vous passionnent? Permutation est toujours à la recherche de nouveaux talents.

Si vous possédez de l’expérience ou une formation en santé, technologies ou communications de même qu’en traduction, révision ou rédaction, nous aimerions vous connaître.

Faites-nous parvenir votre curriculum vitæ!

Postes à pourvoir

+
Traductrice ou traducteur

Les tâches principales incluent la recherche terminologique et la traduction de documents dans SDL Trados Studio. Vous avez ce qu’il faut?

+
Réviseur ou réviseure

Les tâches principales incluent la révision de textes et de traductions, la recherche et l'uniformisation de la terminologie ainsi que l'amélioration du style et de la fluidité du texte. Vous avez ce qu’il faut?

+
Rédacteur ou rédactrice technique

Les tâches principales incluent la rédaction de manuels d'utilisateur selon les spécifications des clients. Vous avez ce qu’il faut?

Contact

Permutation est basée à Montréal, Canada.
T 514-893-2805  |  info@permutation.ca
Heures d'ouverture : du lundi au vendredi de 9 h à 17 h